This site is intended for US Healthcare Professionals Only

Award Categories

The PHAB Awards are intended to support the thriving community of investigators, clinicians, and allied HCPs working within PH today. The PHAB eligibility, review and category criteria are modeled after the NIH system; entries will be graded on significance, investigator(s), innovation, approach and environment. All research grants are based on the fair market value of the research.  If your application requires greater or lesser funding, it may be submitted under the appropriate category commensurate with the appropriate fair market value required to complete the research. There are four levels of award available. Research project duration is 2 years max. Up to two awards for each level will be granted in the 2022/2023 cycle. Please also note:

  • Institutional overhead payments are included in the grant amount.
  • Bayer will not provide placebo for any proposed placebo-controlled trials. 


Level 1: $50,000
Level 2: $100,000
Level 3: $150,000
Level 4: $200,000